Same sex adoption-good?bad?

Mr.Canada

Is same sex adoption morally justified? I admit I have no experience with this obviously but am curious to know if any children have grown up in this scenario. It's a new concept to perhaps it's too early to tell.

I wonder if the child is going to grow up gay because of their parents. I don't mean to sound callous. With the flamboyant gay lifestyle around all the time and the cocktail parties all the time would the child grow up wanting to live a colourful lifestyle as well? I ask this because children often mimic the behaviour of their parents. Plus being dragged to the pride parade every year with all the penis pinching and public sex acts going on. Wouldn't this influence the child.

I can see some positives though as they would probably grow up having respect for different aspects of our society. I know that I grew up making fun of gay people and to spare a child from that is probably a good thing. Plus I think a child growing up in a gay household is better then then being sexually abused in foster care. At least they would presumably be well loved and cared for.

I know that the gay lifestyle is a promiscuous one but I guess some gays are monogamous, they must be. I have less of a problem with 2 women adopting then 2 men for whatever reason. I think that women are more nurturing but then again some gay men are almost like women so maybe they're nurturing too.

If anyone has knowledge of this please post. There isn't much info about it around so I'm interested to understand it.

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Is adoption by those who drink alcohol morally justified? I admit I have no experience with this obviously, but am curious to know if any children have grown up in this scenario. It's an old concept so perhaps we can easily tell.