Lawless North

Muddy

http://www.torontosun.com/2013/02/21/opp-inaction-results-in-lawless-north

I hope I did this right . It is my first time trying to add a new subject.

Now with that said ,it is has always been my belief that we are subject to laws. That a police person has a sworn duty to protect us according to the law. When a judge lays down the law and gives a direct order I was under the impression that our police were duty bound to inforce the directive ! Am I wrong ?

To my eye from gleaning this article there is no question who is breaking the law . This is not a two sided arguement. If you or I tryed to block the street we live on to the detriment of neighbours we would be removed by the police without a court order and darn fast too!. As it should be. The mineing company is being held up from going about it`s lawful business with the aid of the OPP by not inforceing a court order. How can this happen in Canada ?

Should the mineing company hire some toughs to remove the lawless road blockers ? I would hate to see that happen. Some heads might get broke. I believe in the rule of law . But where is the law? Must be very frustrating for those trying to go about their lawful business.

This reminds of some B Movie out of the old west . A lawless country where highway men rule the road.

Thanks Waldo for the help ,that was kind of you .

I hope this is a post that will bring some interest. It certainly got some replys from viewers on the CBC article that you posted.

I find it hard that any body would not be concerned about inforcement of the law in what we percieve as country run by the rule of law..

I went searching for the agreement between the two and I found this, so does any know what exactly the problem are that the First Nation people have? http://www.mdllp.ca/work/pr_attawapiskat_de_beers.pdf